Introducing Theresa Friesen

My high school friend Theresa has been writing poetry much longer than I have but she has just recently decided to share it publicly. I decided I’d share one of her poems here. I hope you enjoy it.

Sandman’s Dilemma by Theresa Friesen

Sleep eludes me,  just as an unfulfilled dream,

Thoughts twirl and drift through my head much

like I’ve seen photo’s of trout struggling up-stream.

I ponder the experiences of my day that

both delighted and caused panic;

The rhythmic movement of a distant clock

woo’s me with each tick.

Although all else slumber and a quiet, calm fills the night,

My head seldom swaddles the pillow until nearly dawn’s light.

Sleep sweetly, Oh World of Man, while I yawn,

envision cuddling beneath the cozy comforter,

close my weary eyes;and drift off –whenever I can!

Published in: on May 30, 2010 at 2:50 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://patchworkpoetry.wordpress.com/2010/05/30/introducing-theresa-friesen/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

