Within This Clay

The loss of love for years I feared
with true submission I adhered
and treated man as one revered
My lot was firmly cast

But value true was built for me
by One who died upon a tree
He caused all shame from me to flee
His love remains steadfast

Now I sing a different song
for unto Him my heart belongs
where I was weak, I now am strong
My fears are in the past

With joy I look at each new day
knowing that His love will stay
His Spirit dwells within this clay
This gift can none surpass

Published in: on April 23, 2010 at 5:11 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://patchworkpoetry.wordpress.com/2010/04/23/within-this-clay/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

