Life’s Center Lost

My heart is breaking for you my friend
I watch in fear as I follow your route

Slow destruction in each step

You’ve walked before this slippery slope
Stumbling and falling along the way

Killing your body to kill the pain

Who will rescue from the mire?
Who will give you hope again?

No person here can fill that void

Your worth is lost, your purpose gone
The center of life lost to your gaze

Hopeless you wander in the fog

Treasures you hold unknown to others
Tarnished with rust from lack of use

A life fulfilled is within them

I pray, I watch, I pray again
Painfully loving and hurting for you

Tis only one answer I know to give

Published in: on May 17, 2009 at 1:19 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://patchworkpoetry.wordpress.com/2009/05/17/lifes-center-lost/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

