Your This and My That

Two very different people united by life shared together

It’s obvious, it’s bold, almost obscene
Where? What? What do you mean?

You can’t see it? Are you sure?
Amazing, incredible, how absurd!

You see what I never noticed.
I notice what you never see.
Two different view points,
Two different perspectives.
Not this one right or wrong.

I see a picture, you don’t get it.
I missed the joke, you’re laughing at it.
You think up, I think down
This is a city. No, it’s only a town.
What a strange pair we make.

I hear this, you hear that.
I remember voices, you remember faces.
Vanilla for me, chocolate for you.
Go for a walk? Let’s sit down.
What in the world is our connection?

Remember this? Remember that?
A very short time, but long ago?
Minutes and moments, hours and days,
Seasons and years have passed by the way.
All blended together making us one,
You with your this and me with my that.

Published in: on May 4, 2009 at 5:59 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://patchworkpoetry.wordpress.com/2009/05/04/your-this-and-my-that/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

